meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bad day

I just got out of a conference call. Anyone who says "I hope you are all as excited as I am" about a bonus structure based on projected vs. realized quarterly revenue expectations should be taken and thrown off a very tall building. And then they should be shot.

So a salesperson who is going behind my back to my supervisor just asked me for a favor since he can't reach her. So I'm all like "Yeah, I can do that for you. I think we can get that person ready to go by 2:00pm. Hey, no problem!" but I'm not going to help him at all. He should have brought his laptop if he knew he was going to be on the road. Fucker.

And something is not letting me save my file, and I asked my boss if she was having the same problem. She suggested I reboot the computer, and I said, "Well, I already closed out of the program and logged back in twice, so that rebooting shouldn't make a difference." She said quickly, "Well, I was only making a suggestion." And yes she was - a random, uninformed guess of a suggestion - one which wouldn't work - it's a specific server problem. And now she's upset and feels disrespected I'm sure. And someone, not me, will hear about it and that 5 second exchange will be used to fuck me at a future time... I hate this place.

I will update my resume this weekend inbetween the drinking and the drugs.

17:02:16 - 2001-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants