meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I do chicken right

I'm on the phone with my friend Tara. She's supersadgirl right now because she just got foot surgery where the doctor breaks your bone and resets it and I'm getting nauseous just typing this. But enough about her...

No, I'll write more about her. She's cool. About 2 hours after I met her during a pub crawl we were all on a few years ago we were drunk and she was on my lap. She likes drugs too, which is a big plus. She's extrasad because a friend of hers who she's known since she was 5 and lives not too far from her has not offered to assist Tara in any way. And the one time Tara asked for a lift somewhere, her friend had to drop off her fiancee at an early meeting. That's kinda fucked, and I don't know what to tell Tara so I told her I was going to bring her dinner, and she was all "No, you don't have to", and I'm all like "It's no problem at all" and she's like "Oh you're so nice" and I'm all like "You couldn't be more right, you know" and she said she knew.

Big bosses from NYC are here in the office today, and me without a fucking tie, what will they think? Should I do something extraspecial since I think I disregarded the email saying these guys I never met will be in town? I think when I'm introduced, I'll just give them a big bear hug. They'll remember that, I think. I'll just sit back and wait for the memos to come trickling down...

So for the last 3 days, I've never felt closer to getting fired from a job in my life. I feel sort of laid-back paranoid. If it happens, I will prolly get some sort of severence, which is good. But telling your next potential employer that your previous employers were a bunch of useless, ineffectual, bureaucrat jackasses might be bad. It would be so rash to fire me, because 1) it would put them in a bad spot because there's no way any temp could just fill in at my position, and 2) it would take at least a month to get a new hire up to speed on all the inane tasks attached to this useless position. And then they'd prolly quit, and 3) I really haven't screwed up very badly at all. I think.

Whatever.

The important thing is I'm getting KFC tonight.

And I love you.

15:02:05 - 2001-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants