meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why did I do this?!

I need help. There is something very wrong with me. I've done something bad. Very bad. Besides drinking all that tequila last night.

I have the sympathies of my coworkers on this the day of informing them of my father's passing.


I need to find another job. This week. Quick! It's bad. I celebrated Easter yesterday, and now I tell a tremendous lie about my father dying and me being in Arizona just because I can't tell them that I'm still drunk. My boss feels so bad. She told me to take the week off. "Take as much time as you need," she said. I'm gonna lay down now.

Do I feel bad about this? Probably not as bad as I should. No. Honestly, I don't feel that bad at all. Maybe that's the worst part of it.

I do love my Dad. He'll prolly outlive me. Maybe he'd think this is funny.

But now I have a week to decide where I'm gonna work next. I'm sorry about playing my coworkers as chumps, but such is life. I Hate my job, and I've made a stand. I weak stand, admittedly, but a stand nonetheless. I hope there's a baseball game on today.

And what the hell makes those military hostages held in China heroes?!

I'm not a big fan of me right now. I prolly should not have done that.

We'll see how this goes.

I'm sure you don't luv me right now...

But I still luv you.

-m

10:46 a.m. - 2001-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants