meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fired?

My boss's boss is coming to town from St. Louis next week for some reason. She called and told me this today. I'm confused. If I was going to be fired, why not have my boss do it? I asked my boss why her boss was coming out here, and she said, "to talk with us". I asked if this trip was really necessary, just so she could talk with us. If secrecy was an issue, then we could go to any number of empty offices to have a conference call.

I do expect to be fired, though.

And I will be glad.

Last night, I watched "Temptation Island" on Fox. It may well be the greatest television show ever broadcast. It is what television may have been invented for. I plan on watching it next week with a bottle of bourbon.

15:59:39 - 2001-01-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants