meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gobstoppers

Entry II: And this time, it's especially stupid.


Hi.

I returned something to RadioShack today and got roped into a discussion on the gentrification of the neighborhood in which I live.

Here's my responses (in any order):

- "yeah."

- "I agree."

- "I agree completely!"

- "uh huh." (either in the affirmative or the negative)

- A silent nodding of the head in agreement

- "incredible!"

- A slow, silent, wide-eyed shaking of the head in utter astonishment

``````````````````````````````````````````````````````

But inside, all I was saying to him was "Please shut your word hole and gimme my money back."

Yeah. I'm in customer service.

But I did have a relatively healthful lunch. Salad. Mostly lettuce. Some tomato.

I also bought cheap 4X6" frames for my ongoing bathroom wall o' fame. And Gobstoppers. I love Gobstoppers. They are such an improvement on the standard jawbreaker. They change color. And flavor. And it's a fun word to say. I'm gonna tear through this box in an hour or so.

And I can't remember if I've even told you that there's a chance that I maybemightpossibly get a job offer from my friend Tara's social service organization where I will prolly not be able to fuck around with nearly the ease in which I do now.

But we'll see...

1:59 a.m. - 2001-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants