meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I luv my Mom. And you can too for $20!!

Hi.

So I'm back on track again, healthwise. Exercise (stationary bike) for an hour between last night and this morning. I feel pretty damn good now.

I haven't been in contact with my mom as much as I know she would like, but she recently sent me an awesome wool blanket which I like very much and also a metal travel shaving razor which I'll likely neverever use. I mean the cartridges slide in from the side. I've never seen anything like it.

She means well, like all moms. But she forgot to take the price tag off the razor - it retails for $25! That's such a crazy price for something that's obviously going to end up an unused gift for a family member or coworker.

So I sent her an email, thanking her and updating her with the generalities of my life. She would prolly be confused or sad or lecturey if I told her the details.

She's doing better, working nearer to her home, but says she misses NY. She thinks about moving back all the time, but really, she has nothing there for her, other than maybe getting her old job back. But she disliked everyone she worked with. It seems like almost everywhere she has worked, she's had to contend with the most evil, backstabbing, racist coworkers ever. There was almost always one conflict or another. And so it goes with any friends she's had. At first, they are friendly and warm, and she feels she can rely on them. But then they 'unpredictably' turn on her in some way. I can never understand what she's thinking, why she views her world the way she does. So different than I could guess. But she's got a good heart, and is by far the hardest worker and provider I have ever known. She sacrificed alot for my brother and myself, I'm sure much more than I realize.

But she's a bit goofy when she writes to me. She replied to my last email and wrote this:

"I think you are a very handsome guy, I like you."

Umm. Thanks Mom.

8:42 p.m. - 2001-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants