meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here's what Hollywood should do

I saw a commercial for the new "Josie and the Pussycats" movie, which may well be the most spanktacularly bad idea since any teen movie ever made, setting back the art of filmmaking 1,000 years. I mean where the fuck is the monkey***? And where's that bastardass cat, (whom I personally couldn't stand)? And I mean, sure they have the ears for hats, but where are the long tails?!

This is an outrage!

For my money, for me to go to a movie theatre to see a film, I need the film to feature at least one of the following:

- Burt Reynolds AND Dom Deluise starring together

- monkey(s)

- AC/DC's "Back in Black" featured in at least the film trailer

- big fucking guns

- David Arquette dying messily within the first 3 minutes of the film (preferably during the credits)

- Sylvester Stallone driving his tractor trailer cross-country in order to win the National Arm Wrestling Championship and earn the respect of his estranged son.



Looking back at this list, I just had an idea for The Greatest Action/Adventure Film of All TIME!

I'll see you at Cannes, suckers.

eye el-oh-vee-eee why-oh-yooo



***Ok, some smartass was quick to point out that in fact, there was no monkey featured in the "Josie and the Pussycats" cartoon series. I believe I was thinking of Bleep, the loveable (monkey-like) alien from the short-lived "Josie and the Pussycats in Outerspace" series.

09:29 a.m. - 2001-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants