meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day off. Must do something with life.

Um. Ok.

So I was going to start off this entry with something about my opinion on people in a sweeping, visionary tone poem. But my roommate's laptop is so uncooperative that I might have to run it through the dishwasher.

But people do rule. I tend to like them a lot.

So I'm not at work today. I'm home contemplating scanning the Sunday classifieds for a job. Is this even a reasonable way to look fo a job anymore? And I can't even make it through the full-time listing without my mind wandering as I look at Navy job listings for Jet Propulsion Analysts or other jobs that I'm dangerously unqualiied for.

Daytime tv is so godawful that I'm debating whether I should go in to work just to avoid it. How many courtroom-based half-hour mock justice shows can there be between 10am and 3pm?!

So I went to see The Donnas and Bratmobile on Friday. Bratmobile was superhighenergy bouncy fun. They were girly and a bit snotty. I had heard good things about them, but I was pleasantly surprised. The Donnas were much more rockstar-like with their posturing and guitar-driven songs. And it was a rocking good time, I felt.

I don't think I'll be looking for a job as much as I thought I would today. I have to go soon to buy 2 more tickets for the Shane MacGowan show on Friday that I just realized yesterday that I had lost in the 10 hours of drinking on St. Patrick's.

-m

02:25 p.m. - 2001-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants