meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Met Jay. Had a few laughs. Thought about my future.

Fuck this layout.

So I met Jay at the comic convention on Saturday. That was pretty rad, I must say. I saw them Kevin there too, but he was mobbed by people. I met Lou Ferrigno there too, though his package was much less eye-catching. It was very fucking cool.

I think that experience got me thinking about how unsatisfying my worklife has become. I do not want to regret staying in a job that I revile just because I need a steady paycheck. Also, I'm missing out on many things in life - namely good film, theatre, and literature. I want to learn things like framing a scene in film, and developing a plotline in a story. I want to know more about opera. I have to stop wasting my time. Limit television exposure. Go to more museums. Get out. Do things. Find my enthusiasm. Become healthier mentally and physically. I would quit this job tomorrow if I could a couple of part time jobs at a music store and a comic shop. I would forego the thousands (THOUSANDS) of dollars I have been promised from this company in January if I had that opportunity. I must read more. Think more. Write more. Do more. I can't stand the thought of having a miserable job. Or even a tolerable one. I would like to enjoy what I do for a living. I have time to think hard now, but I need to act quickly before I get trapped by the promise of money, or lack of opportunity in the future...

4:50 p.m. - 2001-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants