meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm One Year Old.

Tomorrow it'll be a year since I first started this diary.

What's happened in the previous year:

America elected a moron as President.

Lime Mint Tic-Tacs came into being. Thank Holy God.

I became an uncle.

I got fatter.

My company went bankrupt. Then bought by a competitor. Then they offered me a job. But they'll prolly fire me soon.

I met some peeps. Oh, and her, too.

I saw Sunny Day Real Estate, Face to Face, Alkaline Trio, Screeching Weasel, Rancid, Bratmobile, The Donnas, Shane McGowan, Jimmy Buffett, and bought fake drugs from some guy who said he was in Godsmack. That son of a bitch!

Drank a lot of alcohol. Smoked a lot of drugs. Not nearly as much as my neighbor, but still...

Addictions gained: 0

Addictions lost: 1 (I don't bite my nails anymore)

Saw a bunch of Cubs and White Sox games.

Saw the Cubs lead the NL Central since the beginning of the season.

Hatred of job has increased by a factor of 5. Complacency about my current station in life increased by a factor of 7.(And I don't know what either of those statistics mean.)

Didn't see my brother.

Or mother.

Saw my father.

Had my phone turned off twice, due to lack of payment.

Met the girl. She's cute too, yo.

Discovered the fantasticness of sushi.

Got an Atari.

Bought tickets to see Sigur Ros in September, and to Joe Strummer in October. ROCK!

Did a little dance.

Made a little luv.

There was a lot more to the past year, I'm sure. But all in all, I wasted a lot of time and got paid for it, I wasted a lot of money, and I got wasted a fair amount of times. I met cool people, still love this city, and I'm still employed. I'm relatively healthy, and the hair is still luxurious.

I'm very lucky. And I luv you.

-m

4:01 p.m. - 2001-08-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants