meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Conference Call

Yo. I just sat in on the best conference calls I've ever been a part of.

While important company guys in expensive suits sat in NYC conducting the national sales call, my office and about 15 other offices around the country, some random attendee was randomly yelling things into their speakerphone. I'll give you an excerpt:

Important Suit Guy: "I just want to express my thanks for the many Bridge employees involved in making this difficult transition possible."

Mystery Meeting Contributor (loudly, to ISG): "Homo."

Important Suit Guy (Clearly irritated): "Excuse me?"

(Deadly silence as employees nationwide supress their laughter.)


In addition, the same caller also burped loudly into the phone after Boston inquired about the bankrupcy proceedings and called our Sr. V.P. a "fag".

I just sat there, eating my blueberry muffin, thinking how strange life is sometimes. And wondering to myself, "If I'm one of my company's greatest assets, what is my breakup value?"

The muffin was a bit dry.

16:17:35 - 2001-02-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants