meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How I Turn My Life Around

Hi.

So I have nothing I planned to say.

But work is boring. I don't know what I'm going to do this weekend, let alone the rest of my life.

Wait. I'm going to see Shane MacGowan on Friday.

And then we are picking up 2 leather couches on Saturday with the truck we still have to rent, and dispose of our current horrible couches.

Ok, so I got this weekend pretty much covered...

Screeching Weasel is playing at the House of Blues on 4/28 with The Queers. I'm on it, yo. And you should be, too.

So I've decided to become a healthier person. The weather is getting better (slightly), and I have no excuses. Except that it's hard. And the process of becoming healthy sucks.

Sacrifice. Determination. Hard Work. These things does not a happy meximick make. I prefer ice cream and drugs, thanks.

So I have decided that there are 2 things that will jumpstart my "Grownup Responsibility Is Cool" (GRIC) trip. One will be the addition to my apartment of 2 leather couches (see above). They are stylish and sophisticated and can in no way stand up to the drunken, drug-addled stupidity we have put unto our current furniture. So we gotta take care of them in an adult fashion because I'm too old to have duct tape holding furniture upholstry together.

And the other thing I received today. My Dukes of Hazzard watch.

It rules, thanks.

You rule too.

and I luv you.

-meximick

02:07 p.m. - 2001-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants