meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Update: With more 15% more scandal!

I'm bad at updating as of late. I've been distracted. My Dad is in town now, visiting me, but he's hopping on the 5:40 Greyhound to New York today. He'll get there on Sunday. He needs to pack some sammiches. I got in trouble this week for leaving something I could have done before I flew to NY on Friday, but I didn't, so me and my boss had that conversation that was more like the parent-child conversation all about the disappointed-in-you here and the what-were-you-thinking there and all I wanted to do was call her a lazy bitch but instead I just stared at my shoes and said meekly, "I know... I know..."

But I didn't. So sad to say, I'm still employed here. I hear our bossboss in NYC is 'Fighting for our positions' with the new owners. I don't really care either way.

But after the lecture on Monday, I actually have been working harder, but my boss still dislikes me. On Tuesday, I got wind that she may have heard me address an individual on the telephone (possibly my Dad) as "Dad", therby increasing her suspicions that he may not be dead after all... But the receptionist with whom she was discussing her fucking eavesdropping didn't take kindly to her accusation, as only the lowest of cretins would tell such a horrible, unforgivable lie to her coworkers, and suggested that I could have been talking about my stepfather!

Which I must've been. *Ahem*

ILuvYou,

M

12:49 p.m. - 2001-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants