meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I finally updated

It has been a while since I last updated. I'm at a loss as to explain it, but suffice to say, I'm generally happy and still recklessly irresponsible financially and I still hate my job with a passion and my access to AIM has been blocked and I'm seeing a cool girl and the weather in Chi is just starting to get nice and the Cubs lead the NL Central by 5 games and all in all, life could be a whole lot worse.

Yesterday I felt bad for the first time in a while. I attributed it to my job and my lack of motivation to find another job and my inability to decide on what it is that I want to do with my life. If I was 3 years younger I wouldn't be so concerned with it, but I'm 25 and nearing the point at which I should decide if I'm going to graduate school or focusing on something like a career. Or starting a rock band. Soon, I will be too old to start a rock band. And I will be bald, also. I hate genetics.

Oh, the girl? She's very cool. I like her. She likes me. What more is there to say, really?

Life is a pretty sweet fruit sometimes.

Saw Jimmy Buffett at Alpine Valley on 6/2. Drunken merriment was had by all. Surprisingly, it wasn't me that had to be carried up the hill to the parking lot. Going to a Buffett show gives you free license to be an idiot, and we took advantage of that fact. I wore a Kermit the Frog green dreadlock hat and the nine people we were with all had the same neon green-rimmed goggles. The weather was bad. Temp in the 50s, off and on light showers, and overcast all day. But it didn't really matter. We found a corner on the patios that line the side of the lawn, and we danced and jumped around and watched people fall down stairs and applauded only when they were able to save their beers from spilling.

And there is really nothing more infuriating than being really drunk and trying to pack a one-hitter for someone and packing the pot in the wrong end. Forcefully. I was a sad guy for a while trying to unclog the plugged-up end. I recall obtaining a fake flower from a lei and using the wire end to liberate the pipe.

Jimmy came out at the end and played "He Went to Paris". I could have stayed out in that cold, cloudy Wisconsin night forever.

10:29 a.m. - 2001-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants