meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another saucy update

Ahhh. Another beautiful day in Zamunda!

Bought plane tickets to Burlington VT fo a wedding I'm in in July. Unfortunately I missed my 21-day advanced purchase window, and the flight I wanted jumped up in price $6500. Bummer. So I fly out the next day. I believe the theme of the festivities, in addition to the Holy union between two of God's creatures (may they bask forever in His wondrous light!) is drunkdrunkdrunkdrunkdrunk. And possibly some illegalness on the smoking tip. Possibly some same-sex marriage.

I mean why not? Those Vermonteers sure are a progressive bunch.

So last weekend I went back to upstate NY for the college graduation of a friend. It was a weekend of surprises as it turned out. His mom flew me and Mark in on the sly to surprise him. And I surprised myself with the amount of alcohol I drank.

I met these guys (except for Mark) in college, and while I ended up transferring to another school, I still got flown out and put up and made to feel very much included. Chris was finally graduating from school after 7 long years of academic drinking and drugging. We also got a visit from a friend Leon, who had kindasorta skipped out on about $1000 in utility bills he said he had been paying but hadn't and he felt terribly about it and then he stopped going to school and then had assumed everyone hated him and he basically fell off the face of the planet. But no one hated him. We were floored when he drove up. It was good friends and stupid times and reckless drinking. Chris's mom catered a lobster dinner picnic and brought us amazing gifts to always remember what morons we were as a unit in college. It was very cool and we all felt extremely special.

**on a side note**

If there was anyone I'd like to hang out with and maybe go to the mall with and sip on the Cristal and puff on a blunt with, it's probably Snoop Doggy Dogg. He's smooth. He still keeps it real, I think. But I'm sure he's superbusy what with the gangstapimp lifestyle he's currently leading. Such is life.

3:36 p.m. - 2001-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants