meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

music rocks

Oh God I just had one of those soda gulp explosions in my throat which would have sent Coca-Cola all over my monitor. Thank God that's over.

I wish Twista would update more. I can't wait to see what that cat gets into next.

Oh, and I just had one of those "maybeyoushouldn'thavedrankallthatginlastnight" full body yawns that almost made me fall out of my chair. Must stop drinking. Midweek.

Ahh. Other than the headache, I feel ok. Except the old heart notbeatingrightly thing, which I'm told is non-lifethreateningstyle. I'm just out of shape. But my hair does rule. Haven't gotten a haircut since July. Except the back of my head refuses to get in line like the top. No matter how much gel I use to smooth it into place, the back of my hair keeps flipping up and being generally unruly, so half my day is spent holding the hair down with one hand so I look like I am applying direct pressure to a massive headwound.

I'll be right back...

I just had to do some work right there. And it sucked. For your info, it was work request #174515. Could you track this one for me? Make sure to get back to the client with all the user logins. I love you. You're the best.

Ok, so my responsibilities haven't gone through the roof like I expected, but I am working harder. If I could get better organized I could probably get another better, funner job somewhere else where I could do less work and be less organized and get paid about the same. "Let's Get It On" by Marvin Gaye is wailing in the cubicle next door and so I'm quietly singing along karaokestyle.

Here are some cds to go out and buy right now if you're like me and are A) afraid of Napster and B) lack the technology to utilize Napster:

-Archers of Loaf "Icky Mettle", "All the Nation's Airports", "Seconds Before the Accident"
-Elvis Costello and the Attractions "Get Happy", "My Aim is True", "Trust"
-The Pogues "If I Should Fall From Grace With God"
-Portishead "Dummy", "PNYC"
-Ol' Dirty Bastard "Return to the 36 Chambers"
-Moby "Everything is Wrong", "Play"
-Ice Cube "The Predator"
-Johnny Cash & Willie Nelson "VH1 Storytellers"
-The Cure "Disintegration"
-Money Mark "Push the Button"
-Kool Keith "Black Elvis/Lost in Space"
-Descendents "Somery"

music rocks

Oh God, I just got a call from a client [of a million $ account] requesting an email to take to the company's director regarding turn-around times for new users. I left the conversation with a pleasant "I'll get that out to you this afternoon." My heart rate is running around 90 bpm. Why do I get into these situations?

All I want to do now is play "Burgertime". And watch Sister Wendy's Story of Painting - I honestly love that nun. She is, like, the smartest lady in the world when it comes to art.

15:56:19 - 2000-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants