meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Where's my Nusrat?

So I was walking through Rock Records the other day, and I happened to glance over at the world music section. And while their selection is generally excellent, someone was missing. And, just like everyone else, I was all like "I need some fuckin' Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan up in this piece, yo!"

This whole Chicago building-crumbling-shit-that-results-in me-walking-seven-or-eight-blocks-out-of-my-way-in-the-cold-rain has got to end.

And I finally asked the computer guy at work if he smoked. He said no. But he asked me if I do acid...

We'll see.

loveyou,

meximick

01:09:05 - 2001-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants