meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

seriousentry

So first thing I do when I get to work is read some diary entries like partygirl and that entry moved me in a way I was not ready to be moved this early in the morning. And now I'm thinking how little attention I pay to things most people find important in life - family, finances, love - a lot of things that I might have a fleeting thought about from time to time. And then a catastrophe (almost always with family or finance) hits, and it is at those times I tell myself I don't want to deal with these problems; problems which I could have dealt with weeks or months before but chose not to, or just neglected.

And my salesperson just asked me to do something workwise that I have no idea and don't care about doing.

Fortunately (or unfortunately) I'm not someone who has had their heart broken, and sometimes I feel that I am lacking as a person because of it, the 'loved and lost' thing. Pain I can deal with; it's something I've had to deal with in various forms over the years.

And then through a couple of links, I came upon this entry from cubiclegirl and it makes everything I have ever written seem so inconsequential as to be offensive.

Life is so much broader and deeper than I choose to live it, and I'm not too sure I want to live it this way anymore. changeisgood,maybe...


Oh, and I want a job where when someone at work asks me "How's it goin'?" I won't ever feel like saying anything along the lines of how everyday is the same, or how it's one day closer to payday or the weekend, or how much I hate mondays.

12:39:42 - 2000-10-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants