meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

short entrystyle

I've been at a loss for D'Land entry material as of late. Surprisingly, I have actually been doing a lot of work, which both sucks and blows. But I had to put in an order today wherein this company will now be losing about $250,000 yearly from an account. That was cool. Hell, I'm not losing any money in the deal.

I just got a call from a concerned customer. It seems something bad has happened or is going to happen or something, and he would like me to try and correct it. I took down his number, and I told him, "No problem sir, I'll have an answer for you tomorrow". I lied. I don't know who to call or what to say. I may as well look in the company directory and point randomly at someone's name i.e. John Bernstein, Facilities Management, as he would probably provide better product and service knowledge than I can.

I think I have about $25 dollars available for my spending needs until next paycheck, but at this moment, it is impossible to verify this...

20:35:28 - 2000-12-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants