meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Can't someone else do it?

Word.

So it's been snowing really hard for some time now in the Chitown area and I haven't been able to get up and walk 20 feet to look out the window all day. I didn't get to lunch. I had myself a big helping of bitter hatred of my job and coworkers for lunch.

But this girl reached out, so I'm throwin' her some mad props. Thanks.

So it's just me and that guy I sit next to but never talk to in the office right now. From the conversations I hear between him and another guy every Monday, he cares way too much about the Cleveland Browns offensive line for me to strike up a conversation with him.

There is no way I can pull this job off. A) I hate it so very, very much. B)Minute details are not my strength.

I need an assistant to remember the garbage I'm constantly forgetting. I need a coach to kick me in the neck and motivate me. I need a financial advisor to remind me that spending "only $100 at the bar" on a Friday is not a realistic step toward financial stability.

It's so much easier to think someone else should live you life for you.

22:17:07 - 2000-12-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants