meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I got talked to.

Alright!

So Now I've got something to write about! I had a meeting with my boss, who informed me that she has felt at various points in our relationship that I have disrespected her. She also told me that there are some salespeople who have felt I have been disrespectful to them as well.

Fuck off!! Man, oh man, I wish I could teach these people the meaning of disrespect....

And she thinks that it was a mistake that I decided not to go to the office Christmas party, because, "people noticed you weren't there." Heaven fucking forbid I don't go to a party attended by people who are quickly fulfilling my needed 'enemies' quotient in my life. I mean I'd like to be able to associate the holidays with happiness and enjoyment if I can. I heard that some people who did go to the party became sick - maybe something in the wine. It honestly made me smile. I mean no one died or anything, so I don't feel that bad.

Oh, and

Big News!

"you are on the internet too much."

One of the salespeople took the computer tech guy aside and asked if he could remove my internet access because he felt it impacted my work. Well, duh, you moron.... Obviously, if anyone had paid attention, this request would have been fulfilled long ago. But it hasn't. And it won't. Because now my bossboss lady in NYC is mad as hell and she's not taking it anymore. It wasn't the salesperson's job to tell me what's what - or rather, go behind my back. Jackass.

So I've got to calm it down with the ol' intronet.

My boss said at one point I had been surfing the internet for 2.5 hours straight.

What I got out of the meeting was:
1) Don't make your hatred and resentment of your coworkers obvious.
2) Click off of your browser into Excel faster when you think someone's peeping on you.
3) Make good friends with the computer tech guy. Buy him a Christmas present.
4) Ask a lot of questions all the time because you don't know what you're doing most of the time, jackass.

Oh, and I just right now heard that one of the managers in this office might get fired soon because he fucks up too much, and he's "not a team player".

Merry Christmas. Happy Chanukah.

God bless us, everyone.

21:19:15 - 2000-12-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants