meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Consumer Alert

My desk is a mess. Last week I estimate I spent about 5 full hours doing the work I should have been doing during the other 35 hours for my bankrupt company, where according to the most recent company-wide email all employees were informed that "Business will continue with normal day-to-day operations". It looks like "normal" consists of everyone in the office updating their resume while the sales manager is away, and then drink coffee and talk about what a terribly run company this is.

Oh, and talking with our computerguy, I just found out that the disk I had my resume saved on got ruined because I carried it around for a couple of days in my pants pocket and I theorize that there was some awful chemical magnetic reaction between my pocket lint and the disk which made the disk supersad and it decided it wanted no one to be able to ever read him ever again.

I had a dream last night that I was a fully fledged member of the Ruff Ryders crew and me and DMX were ever the best of friends and we rode around Brooklyn and Queens driving custom painted Kawasaki Ninjas singing the "Ruff Ryders Theme" while popping wheelies and I think every good gang needs it's own theme song. I forgot how it ended, but I'm pretty sure through a series of comical misadventures that I became the new leader of the Ruff Ryders all thanks to a scrappy little rotweiler pup named Snaps.

Avoid drinking St. Ides High Gravity tallboy cans at all cost. 8.2% alcohol in those vs. about 3.5-4.5% in regular beers, thus making the one of the most evil beers I've consumed in a long time. After drinking two of those, I don't care who you are - male or female, Quaker or Seventh Day Adventist - you will sit back, take a long look at the can in your hand and exclaim "Goddamn!"

LoveYou,

meximick

14:18:46 - 2001-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants